Terri2010, 64 it's been a while
All, AZ, USA

Find Other Singles In

Profile Photos (1) Friends Groups (1) Dating Hygiene

Change through Community
Change through Community I am a 50-year-old undergraduate college student. I plan on going on to grad school. I have not owned a car for over a year and love biking and walking! I was recently in Nicaragua for the summer and hope to be returning there regularly. I have 3 kids who are grown and on their own....leaving me free to do whatever I want! Being in college now is terrific.....I am motivated and have always done a lot of reading. After working 1, 2 and 3 jobs to make ends meet while raising the kids, it is a joy to be able to focus on academics. I am able to use my life experience to enhance my education, and feel like now I get to live every day in pursuit of long-held dreams. I want to work in sustainable community development. I have been a social justice activist for years. Now that I have the chance to sit back and look at things, I am building new dreams and visions of what it would mean to make the world a better place. There is one drawback to college now, though: Most of my peers are the same age as my kids. I miss having male companionship. Furthermore, with my years of experience in organizing and working, I would love the opportunity to share ideas with others who share my passion. Looking for friendship, ideas, romance and just the general spice of being able to talk to others who work and live the life of being committed to something better for all of us. On that suggestion to describe why I feel activism is important I will just say this: I really don't know what in the world is important. As soon as we start thinking something is "important" we may miss something else. I am not an activist because it's "important." I am an activist because it is the only way I know how to be....it feeds my soul and makes me happy.
About Me
Gender Female
Orientation Straight
Height 5'05"
Weight 140 lbs
Hobbies & Interests cycling, music, reading, writing
Body Type average
Movies sci-fi, romantic comedy, romance, drama, comedy, action
Orientation straight
Eye Color blue
Hair Color a little gray, dark brown
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship divorced
Have Kids yes - grown and out of the house
Education Level currently in college
Profession Education / Academic Research
Do you smoke? no - open to dating smokers though
Do you drink? socially
I currently live with roommate(s)
Socially, I am home body, better in small groups
Political Views socialist
Food Related Vegetarian
Personality extrovert, tree hugger, fun loving, intellectual, romantic, activist
Religious Views Not Religious, but Spiritual
I'm looking for mr. right now, conversation, dating, friends - with benefits, friends only, travel companion, the yin to my yang, soulmate, romance, relationship, penpal, mr. right
My Sign leo : july 23-aug. 22
Gender Female
Fitness & Sports cycling
Looking for
Hobbies & Interests cooking & recipes, cycling, dancing, gardening, music, reading, yoga
Their Body Type a few extra pounds, athletic, average, fit, skinny, slender, slim
Movies action, comedy, drama, romance, romantic comedy, sci-fi
Orientation bisexual, straight
Hair Color red, white / gray, a little gray, auburn, bald, black, blond, dark brown, light brown
Relationship divorced, open relationship, separated, single - never married, widowed
Profession Artistic / Musical / Writer, Clerical / Administrative, Computer related / Hardware, Construction / Craftsman, Education / Academic Research, Entertainment / Media, Food Service, Hospitality / Travel, Internet, Legal Services, Manufacturing / Distributions, Medical / Health Services, Other, Politics / Goverment / Military, Transportation / Trucking
Income level that's private
Do they drink? socially
Socially, they are better in small groups, comic relief, flirt, home body, shy at first, but warm up quickly, social butterfly, the life of the party
Political Views democrat, green party, independent, liberal, progressive, socialist
Personality activist, extrovert, flirt, fun loving, intellectual, introvert, liberal, lover, pirate, professional, romantic, tree hugger
Individuality beard, dreadlocks, goatee, pirate at heart, shaved head
Religious Views Not Religious, but Spiritual, Pagan, Pantheist, Wiccan, Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist, Catholic, Christian, Deist, Hindu, Islam, Not Religious
They are looking for conversation, dating, friends - with benefits, friends only, miss right, miss right now, penpal, relationship, romance, soulmate, the yin to my yang, travel companion
Pets Bird, Birds, Cat, Cats, Dog, Dogs, Farm Animal, Farm Animals, Fish, Guinea Pig, Guinea Pigs, Horse, Horses, Monkey, Rabbit, Rabbits, Rock, Small Furry Creature, Turtle, Turtles
Gender Male
No Videos!

My Photos
Terri2010 Image 0

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(1)

Amazon Ads

Find Other Singles In

FIND Other Singles In

Ad Partner